Vertical Lift ConsortiumVLC logo

VLC Committees

The VLC has four committees where members are appointed or volunteer to lead a specific function within the consortium.

Executive Committee
Nick Lappos Chairman Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation
John Piasecki Vice Chairman Piasecki Aircraft Corporation
Gerry Graves Secretary/Treasurer VLC CAO / ATI

Governmental Affairs Committee
John Piasecki Piasecki Aircraft Corporation


Communications Committee
Jerry Wheeler Chairman Advanced Turbine Engine Co.
Gerry Graves Committee Member VLC CAO / ATI


AMTC Board
Michael Riley 2 Year Term Raytheon
Jerry Wheeler 1 Year Term Advanced Turbine Engine Co.